How do your customers feel about you? What is it like to do business with you?

Positive customer experiences are the be-all and end-all of business survival. Get to know your customers’ user experience and fine-tune the way you interact, if you want to ensure the success of your products and services.

Spot the flaws and inconsistencies

The Internet and digitalisation have generated a wealth of new products and services and revolutionised the way products are created and business is done. Customers are now at the heart of all activities; they want first-class products and services and complete transparency. Your customers expect seamless services and a positive experience at all the touch points with a brand. They purchase from a company, but interestingly enough, their benchmark is the best customer experience they have ever made, rather than the company itself. A representative survey by PwC reveals that 65% of the respondents rate a positive customer experience with a brand as more influential than any ingenious advertising campaign. Good to know, as dissatisfied customers can be quick to express their discontent with your services or products on social media. 

Perceptions of what is considered a positive or negative customer experience are not symmetrical, a fact that has far-reaching consequences. A total of twelve positive interactions  are required to amend a single negative customer experience when dealing with a company. We can therefore safely say that it is the customer experience and the way a company interacts with its customers – the so-called user experience (UX) – that decides whether your activities are successful or not. What can you therefore do to identify any inconsistencies and flaws in your user experience? How can you understand the context and behavioural patterns of your target group? An independent analysis serves to expose discrepancies and challenges and reveals what it is like for your customers to do business with you.  

User experience (UX) thereby denotes much more than a simple process in an application or the structure of a website, and it is not limited to a linear process of a hypothetical customer journey. User experience comprises each and every interaction of potential and existing future customers with your product or service. UX is the total of all interactions and encounters with your brand, from the product search and product evaluation to the purchase and payment through to customer services and returns. 

Steer user experience in the right direction

An analysis and continuous assessment of your company or product’s UX will enable you to pilot how your customers perceive your products; and eventually allow you to further optimise your range of products.

A user experience review (UX review) is the starting point for your action plan towards improving your customers’ user experience. A UX review reveals how your customers interact with you and how they perceive doing business with you. It scrutinises user experience with the help of an Expert Review that target inconsistencies, flaws and the greatest potential for improvement. This way customer needs can be defined and corrective measures may be adopted. A UX review also determines how potential customers can find you when searching online, how they can be converted into actual customers and how customer satisfaction can be secured in the long run.  

The main value of a UX review lies in evaluating the quality of the customer experience and identifying the greatest potential for improvement in order to realise the existing growth potential through targeted recommendations.

Creating a positive customer experience always pays off.

65%

of the respondents rate a positive customer experience with a brand as more influential than any ingenious advertising campaign.

43%

are prepared to pay more for better convenience.

63%

would share their data less reluctantly, if they appreciated a particular service.

PwC has conducted a representative survey with 15'000 respondents from 12 countries: Future of CX

Get your UX review in just a week’s time

Why guess what your customers think about you, if you can actually know?

Our UX review will scrutinise your customers’ user experience. In collaboration with you, we will set the focus of our scrutiny, conduct the review and furnish you with practical advice as to what can be done to amend the status quo, improve customer experience and generate value. Based on that we will support you in your efforts to continue to review and amend your customers’ UX. Our UX review will provide you with a reference point and the competence to control and navigate your target group’s customer journey.

 

Contact us

Martin Feuz

Experience Director, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 79 675 18 21

Adrian Nussbaum

Senior Experience Designer, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 78 706 62 62

Wie nehmen Ihre Kunden Sie wahr? Wie ist es, mit Ihnen Geschäfte zu machen?

Ein positives Kundenerlebnis ist für jedes Unternehmen überlebenswichtig. Nur wenn Sie die User Experience Ihrer Kunden kennen und optimieren, können Sie den Erfolg Ihrer Produkte oder Dienstleistungen sicherstellen.

Schwachpunkte und Inkonsistenzen erkennen

Das Internet und die Digitalisierung haben nicht nur unzählige neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen hervorgebracht, sondern auch die Art und Weise revolutioniert, wie Produkte kreiert und Geschäfte gemacht werden. Der Kunde steht im Zentrum aller Aktivitäten; er fordert erstklassige Produkte und Dienstleitungen sowie Transparenz auf allen Ebenen. Kunden erwarten nahtlose Dienstleistungen und ein positives Erlebnis an allen Berührungspunkten mit einer Marke. Dabei ist ihre Benchmark nicht das Unternehmen, bei dem sie etwas beziehen, sondern die beste Kundenerfahrung, die sie je gemacht haben. Eine repräsentative Studie von PwC zeigt, dass 65% der befragten Personen eine positive Erfahrung mit einer Marke einflussreicher finden als tolle Werbung. Sind die Kunden mit Angebot und Service unzufrieden, verbreiten sie das sofort über die sozialen Medien. 

Dies hat weitreichende Konsequenzen, denn die Wahrnehmung von positiven und negativen Kundenerlebnissen ist nicht symmetrisch: Um ein einziges negatives Kundenerlebnis im Umgang mit einem Unternehmen aufzuwiegen, braucht es zwölf positive Interaktionen . Die Gestaltung der Customer Journey und die Interaktion mit Ihren Kunden – die User Experience – entscheidet also über Erfolg oder Misserfolg Ihrer Aktivitäten. Doch was können Sie tun, um Inkonsistenzen und Schwachstellen der User Experience zu erkennen und den Kontext und die Verhaltensmuster Ihrer Zielgruppe zu verstehen? Eine unabhängige Analyse legt Widersprüche und Probleme offen und bringt Klarheit, wie Ihre Kunden den Austausch mit Ihnen erleben.

Dabei ist zu berücksichtigen, dass die User Experience (UX) weit mehr ist als ein blosser Ablauf in einer App oder die Struktur einer Webseite. Sie beschränkt sich auch nicht auf einen linearen Prozess eines theoretischen Customer Journeys. Die User Experience umfasst jede Interaktion von potenziellen oder bestehenden Kunden mit Ihrem Produkt oder Ihrer Dienstleistung. Sie bildet sich aus jeder Begegnung mit Ihrer Marke, von der Produktsuche und Produktevaluation über den Kauf und die Bezahlung bis zum Kundendienst und Retourenwesen. 

User Experience steuern

Durch die Analyse und kontinuierliche Überprüfung der User Experience Ihres Produkts können Sie steuern, wie Ihre Kunden Ihre Produkte erleben, und Sie sind in der Lage, Ihr Angebot weiter zu optimieren. 

Ein User Experience Review (UX-Review) dient als Startpunkt für die Definition von Massnahmen zur Verbesserung der User Experience Ihrer Kunden. Der UX-Review legt in erster Linie offen, wie Ihre Kunden mit Ihnen interagieren und wie sie den Austausch mit Ihnen erfahren. Die User Experience wird mit einem Expert Review geprüft, um Inkonsistenzen, Schwachstellen und die grössten Verbesserungspotenziale zu erkennen. Die Bedürfnisse der Kunden werden definiert und korrigierende Schritte festgelegt. Dabei wir eruiert, wie potenzielle Kunden Sie bei der Internetsuche finden, wie sie zu effektiven Kunden gemacht und eine nachhaltige Kundenzufriedenheit sichergestellt werden kann.

Der Wert eines UX-Reviews liegt darin, die Qualität des Kundenerlebnisses zu bewerten und die grössten Verbesserungspotenziale zu identifizieren, um durch gezielte Empfehlungen das vorhandene Wachstumspotenzial auszuschöpfen.

Eine positive Customer Experience zu gestalten lohnt sich

65%

finden eine positive Erfahrung mit einer Marke einflussreicher als tolle Werbung.

43%

wären bereit mehr zu zahlen für eine bessere Convenience.

63%

wären eher bereit, ihre Daten zu teilen wenn sie den entsprechenden Service wirklich schätzen.

Auszüge aus einer repräsentativen Studie mit 15'000 Teilnehmern aus 12 Ländern: PwC's Future of CX

UX-Review in einer Woche

Raten Sie nicht, was Ihre Kunden über Sie denken. Finden Sie es heraus.

Mit unserem UX-Review erhalten Sie Aufschluss über die User Experience Ihrer Kunden. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen legen wir den Fokus der Überprüfung fest, führen den Review durch und liefern Ihnen konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen, wie sie die Kundenerlebnisse verbessern und Wert generieren können. Darauf aufbauend unterstützen wir Sie bei Bedarf in der stetigen Überprüfung und Verbesserung der User Experience Ihrer Kunden. Das gibt Ihnen Sicherheit und Anhaltspunkt zugleich, die Customer Journey Ihrer Zielgruppe kontrollieren und steuern zu können.

 

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Marin Puskaric

Marin Puskaric

UX & Design, PwC Switzerland

Tel.: +41 58 792 30 90