Information Governance

Handling crucial business information more effectively – All Eyes on Trust

Create value from information, while managing risks

We help companies to get the most out of their business information and data whilst keeping the associated risks under control. We want your organisation to reach its targets in terms of value creation, process efficiency and compliance with legal requirements when handling information. Our approach takes into account the company's individual environment and the entire data lifecycle from creation through to storage and deletion.

The aim is to ensure that information and data can support your organisation as much as possible in achieving your company targets.

Data and Information are a vital enterprise asset and like any other asset they should be managed according to the stakeholder requirements throughout the entire value chain.

Ralf Hofstetter Senior Manager Information Governance, PwC Switzerland

What we do for clients

We offer a range of services to help you transform your information governance from extra work and expense into a way of adding value:

GAP analysis

Together we define your goals in terms of handling business information, taking account of all the relevant stakeholders and their requirements. We analyse the gaps between the current situation and your goals.

Solution approach

We use the gap analysis to help you formulate a coherent strategy for managing business information.

To do this we survey internal and external factors such as your business and organisational structure, information flows and life cycles, compliance, IT and stakeholders. You follow the approaches we formulate together to gradually close the gaps and optimise your business processes.

Compliance

As an external partner, we help you to identify the laws and regulatory requirements that are relevant to you. These basic prerequisites place a number demands on you when it comes to handling information and ensuring its quality, for instance in relation to confidentiality, availability, traceability, integrity and protection. There is a certain degree of leeway with regard to the interpretation and implementation of laws and industry guidelines. Care should be taken that an error of judgement or incorrect implementation does not result in unacceptable risks.

Concept

Working alongside you, we draw up a detailed concept for the implementation of strategies, governance and solutions. The concept also defines roles and responsibilities and sets out gradual implementation plans to ensure that your project will meet its objectives. Where necessary, we help you to prepare solution design documents in accordance with the legal requirements. This is also the perfect opportunity for you to embrace change and train your staff accordingly.

Realisation

To ensure that we can together achieve the successful implementation of your detailed concept, its complexity should be reduced by breaking it down into subgoals and milestones, and the implementation should be sought progressively. Structural adaptations and optimisations of your organisation, processes and systems are vital at this stage. To remain confident in complex situations, it is worth engaging in continuous comparison of your strategy and both internal and external requirements on the basis of the performed Gap analysis. Since the challenges facing your organisation in connection with handling information change over time, executing these phases should be part of an ongoing process.

Attestation

If you are already proficient in handling data and information, or if you are in the process of planning or completing a project, you can choose to entrust us with the verification of your environment. This will enable you to obtain confirmation that your organisation, processes and systems meet the legal requirements with regard to the handling of information. You can pass on this attestation to your internal and external partners, and even to authorities. The process is based on internationally recognised assurance standards. An attestation will allow you to establish trust and leave you free to concentrate on your core tasks without any concerns.

Contact us

Paul de Jong

Partner, Risk Assurance, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 7658

Ralf Hofstetter

Trust & Transparency Solutions, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 5625

Gouvernance de l’information

Traiter plus efficacement les informations-clé de l’entreprise – All Eyes on Trust

Création de valeur par l’information tout en gérant les risques

Nous aidons les entreprises à exploiter au mieux leurs informations commerciales et leurs données, tout en maîtrisant les risques qu’elles comportent. Nous souhaitons que votre entreprise atteigne ses objectifs de création de valeur, d’efficacité des processus et de respect des exigences légales en matière de gestion des informations. Notre approche tient compte de l’environnement individuel de l’entreprise et de l’ensemble du cycle de vie de ses données, de leur création à leur stockage et leur radiation.

L’objectif est que les informations et données soutiennent de manière optimale votre entreprise dans la réalisation de ses objectifs commerciaux.

 

 

Les données et les informations représentent un capital précieux de l’entreprise et, tout comme d’autres actifs, elles devraient être gérées sur l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur en tenant compte des exigences des parties prenantes.

Ralf Hofstetter Director Trust & Transparency Solutions, PwC Suisse


 

 

Nos prestations pour nos clients 

Nous proposons une gamme de services qui vous aide à faire de votre gouvernance de l’information une source de valeur ajoutée plutôt qu’un surcroît de travail et de dépenses.

Analyse des lacunes

Vous définissez l’objectif de traitement des informations de votre entreprise en tenant compte de toutes les parties prenantes importantes et de leurs exigences. Nous analysons les écarts entre la situation actuelle et votre objectif.

Approche de solution

Nous utilisons l’analyse des écarts pour vous aider à formuler une stratégie cohérente de traitement des informations. Pour cela, nous examinons les facteurs internes et externes, comme la structure de vos activités et de votre organisation, les flux d’information et les cycles de vie, les besoins de conformité, l’infrastructure et applications utilisées et les parties prenantes.

Vous appliquez les approches que nous formulons ensemble pour combler graduellement les lacunes et optimiser les processus de votre entreprise.

Conformité

En tant que partenaire externe, nous vous aidons à identifier les législations et exigences réglementaires pertinentes pour vous. Ces bases posent en effet des exigences en matière de gestion et de qualité de vos informations, concernant par exemple la confidentialité, la disponibilité, la traçabilité, l’intégrité et la protection. Les lois et les directives sectorielles offrent une certaine marge de manœuvre pour l’interprétation et la mise en œuvre. La prudence est de mise afin qu’une estimation ou une application erronée ne se transforme pas en risque inacceptable.

Concept

Nous élaborons avec vous un concept détaillé pour l’application de stratégies, de mesures et de solutions. Il définit les rôles et responsabilités et planifie la mise en œuvre progressive afin que votre projet atteigne ses objectifs. Si nécessaire, nous vous aidons à documenter les procédures relatives au respect des exigences légales. En outre, cela représente pour vous une excellente occasion de faire face aux changements et de former votre personnel en conséquence.

Réalisation

Pour qu’en collaboration avec vous, nous puissions appliquer avec succès votre concept détaillé, il faut réduire la complexité à l’aide d’objectifs partiels et de jalons, et procéder à une mise en œuvre par étapes. Les ajustements structurels et les optimisations de l’organisation, des processus et des systèmes constituent les éléments clés de cette phase. Afin de garder une vue d’ensemble malgré la complexité, une comparaison continue avec l’analyse des écarts, votre stratégie ainsi que les exigences internes et externes est très utile. Etant donné que les exigences de l’entreprise en matière de gestion des informations évoluent au fil du temps, il est recommandé de répéter ces phases.

Attestation

Si, aujourd’hui déjà, vous êtes bien préparé pour gérer les données et informations ou si vous êtes en train de prévoir ou de finaliser un projet, vous pouvez faire vérifier votre environnement par nos soins. Ce faisant, vous recevrez une attestation confirmant que votre organisation, vos processus et vos systèmes respectent les exigences légales de gestion des informations. Vous pouvez transmettre cette attestation à vos partenaires internes et externes ainsi qu’aux autorités. Cette démarche repose sur des normes d’audit reconnues à l’échelle internationale. Vous instaurez ainsi de la confiance et pouvez-vous consacrer tranquillement à vos tâches essentielles.

{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? 'result' : 'results'}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Nous contacter

Paul de Jong

Partner, Risk Assurance, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 7658

Ralf Hofstetter

Trust & Transparency Solutions, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 5625

Antoine Wüthrich

Leader ERP & Business Process Excellence, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 82 27

Nous contacter

Andreas Eschbach

Partner and Leader Risk Assurance, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 27 84

Hide