Investor Trust

Creating confidence in investment management – All Eyes On Trust

Assurance on investment process, return and risk for investment managers and investors

Investment managers are facing various challenges in the current environment. Clients and stakeholders increasingly demand transparent presentation of investment returns and risks and assurance of the investment management process. Compliance with the Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®) has become a requirement of institutional investors selecting investment managers, and is also gaining increasing acceptance in private banking and alternative investments. Regulators are paying increasing attention to investment risk management and benchmarks used in financial products.

Our aim is to give managers, investors and regulators the confidence that investment risks and returns are managed, measured and reported effectively and transparently. We help build trust in the investment management process.

Institutional investors expect robust investment process and internal controls, compliance with the Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®), and transparency in performance and risk. We help clients take the trial and error out of investment process.

Dimitri Senik Leader Investor Trust Services, PwC Switzerland

What we do for clients

Our dedicated Swiss Investor Trust Services Team provides specialised assurance and advisory services to investment managers and investors in the following areas:

  • Compliance with the Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®)
  • Audits of investment performance track-records
  • Investment risk management
  • Performance-based fee models
  • Investment process and internal controls
  • Investment governance and controlling
  • Financial benchmark index administration 
  • Investment performance analysis
  • Investment reporting
  • Investment performance and risk training

Investment Performance Roundtables

We organise our Investment Performance Roundtable which is an independent forum for investment performance specialists in Switzerland for sharing experience and discussion of practical problems relating to investment performance and risk and which has been taking place on a regular basis since many years.

Register here

 

Building trust through GIPS® compliant performance reporting

Our experts help you implement the GIPS standards and provide independent verification of GIPS compliance.

Read more

Reliable investment performance, risk measurement and reporting

Investment managers need to differentiate themselves by offering a high quality investment process, attractive investment products, secure internal control and risk management systems, and transparent reporting. Our experts help you address these challenges.

Read more

Contact us

Dimitri Senik

Leader Investor Trust Services, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 79 686 83 62

Confiance des investisseurs

Instaurer confiance dans la gestion d’investissements – All Eyes on Trust

Donner de l’assurance sur la performance du processus des investissements, la gestion des risques pour les gestionnaires de placements et les investisseurs

Dans l’environnement actuel, les gestionnaires de fonds sont confrontés à divers défis. Les clients et les parties prenantes demandent aujourd’hui une présentation  transparente du rendement des investissements et des risques d’investissement et l’assurance du processus d’investissement. Pour les investisseurs institutionnels, la conformité aux Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®) est devenue une exigence dans le choix des gestionnaires de fonds. Ces normes sont reconnues dans les secteurs de la banque privée et des investissements alternatifs. Les régulateurs accordent une attention croissante à la gestion des risques d’investissement et aux indices financiers utilisés par rapport aux produits financiers.

Notre objectif est de donner confiance aux gestionnaires, aux investisseurs et aux régulateurs sur le fait que les risques d’investissements et les rendements sont gérés, mesurés et rapportés d’une manière efficace et transparente. Nous contribuons ainsi à apporter la confiance nécessaire dans le processus de gestion des placements.

Les investisseurs institutionnels attendent des processus d’ investissement solides, des contrôles internes et que les Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS) soient respectés, ainsi qu’une transparence en terme de la performance et du risque. Nous aidons nos clients à éviter les tâtonnements et les erreurs en matière du processus d’investissement.

Dimitri Senik Leader Investor Trust Services, PwC Suisse

Nos prestations pour nos clients

Notre équipe dédiée aux services Investor Trust suisses fournit des prestations spécialisées d’assurance et de conseil aux gestionnaires de fonds et aux investisseurs dans les domaines suivants:

  • Conformité aux Global Investment Performance Standards (GIPS®)
  • Audits des historiques de performance des placements
  • Gestion des risques d’investissement
  • Modèles de frais basés sur la performance
  • Assurance concernant le processus d’investissement et les contrôles internes
  • Administration des indices financiers
  • Analyse de la performance des investissements 
  • Rapports sur les investissements
  • Formation concernant la performance des investissements et le risque
  • Gouvernance générale en matière d’investissement et contrôle de gestion
Tables rondes en matière de performance des investissements

Notre table ronde sur la performance des investissements est un forum indépendant dédié aux spécialistes du domaine en Suisse pour y partager des expériences et discuter des problèmes pratiques ayant trait à la performance et aux risques des investissements. Ces tables rondes se tiennent régulièrement depuis de nombreuses années.

Inscrivez-vous ici

 

Donner confiance grâce aux rapports de performance conformes aux GIPS®

Nos experts vous aident à implémenter les normes GIPS et vous fournissent une vérification indépendante de conformité à cette norme.

En savoir plus

Fiabilité de la performance des investissements, mesure des risques et reporting

Comme gestionnaire d’investissements, il faut  se différencier en offrant un processus d’investissement de haute qualité, des produits de placement attractifs, des systèmes de contrôle interne et de gestion des risques sécurisés et un reporting transparent. Nos experts vous aident à relever ces défis.

En savoir plus

{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? 'result' : 'results'}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Contact

Dimitri Senik

Leader Investor Trust Services, Zürich, PwC Switzerland

+41 79 686 83 62

Email

Nous contacter

Andreas Eschbach

Partner and Leader Risk Assurance, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 27 84

Hide