Skip to content Skip to footer
Search
PwC

Menu

Events

Loading Results

Becoming the best marketing organisation on the planet

PwC's Marketing Transformation

Why should you trust us? Because we have been through the same experience ourselves. In the past few years, PwC has significantly invested in a fully integrated digital ecosystem and repositioned its market engagement. We have leveraged new tools and technologies, engaged and trained our people, and adapted our strategy and processes. By improving our customer relationships and addressing our target groups, we were able to turn our marketing into a business driver and to grow both our clients’ business as well as our own.

From cost centre to business driver

Intelligent, data-driven marketing is about much more than technology – it orchestrates audiences, data, budget and creativity to create a closed loop campaign and a unique customer experience. With our support, you get to know your customers more closely and will better understand their journeys along the entire sales funnel. 

Stand out from the crowd

The consulting and auditing industries are extremely competitive, and we have found that even our own clients have difficulties distinguishing PwC from its direct competitors. In addition to this generic brand perception in the market, our marketing team could not sufficiently drive growth, since it predominantly needed to react to individual requests and was busy carrying out ad-hoc activities.

Previously, we had no clear view of marketing ROI or performance-based marketing KPIs, and we were not able to identify and target segmented audiences due to a lack of profiling capabilities and disconnected data sources. We knew what we lacked, and we knew that marketing success stems from people doing things differently and not from just implementing tools. This knowledge defined our marketing transformation journey with the goal of becoming the world’s best marketing organisation.

Be inspired, be ambitious

Our marketing transformation was inspired by leading B2C brands such as Apple, Netflix and Uber. These companies keep transforming and adapting their business strategies successfully to meet and even anticipate their customers’ needs. In line with our conviction that change is about people engagement, we expanded our approach from B2B to B2E by treating our employees like customers and servicing them with B2C best practices.

To become the world’s best marketing and communications organisation – and thus driving growth for us and our clients – we redefined our marketing strategy to clearly position our core topics and competences. We identified and re-designed the core processes along the entire marketing value chain, e.g. stakeholder model (co-develop), campaign methodology (integrated) and operating model (decentralised).

Use technology smartly

First, we implemented a performance-based marketing framework built on a structured approach to planning, budgeting as well as KPI and ROI measurement. Then we designed and implemented a fully integrated, multi-platform and AI-enabled marketing technology stack based on Salesforce marketing cloud. The applications along the sales funnel include planning (Salesforce for data analysis), execution (Salesforce, SEA), measuring (AI, Salesforce), learning and collaboration (request management). But remember, technology is the tool, not the goal.

Empower your people

To get the absolute most out of your marketing activities, agile tech development and continuous process optimisation must go hand in hand. Marketing experts must constantly improve their skills. Listening is the name of the game. This is why we have developed and implemented a comprehensive digital upskilling programme for our marketing staff and enabled them to become pioneering digital marketing experts. 

PwC and Salesforce

Webinar Series about Customer Centric Transformations 

Whatever industry you operate in, now’s the time to take bold steps forward to get closer to your customers. 

Our series of webinars is a chance for you to explore the latest trends in customer centric transformation and see how they might help you get closer to your target audience.

Explore our Webinars

«We drive commercial impact aligned to the firm’s purpose by creating outstanding individual experiences that bring our people and our clients together.»

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert Head of Marketing and Communications, PwC Switzerland & Leader Digital Marketing, PwC

Make your marketing team a strategic partner

Our marketing transformation initiative delivered manyfold results with sustainable impacts:

  • increases execution efficiency, harbours cost savings and minimises redundancy and fragmentation
  • enables channel automation
  • allows for unified and centrally available data collection across channels
  • delivers insights from and action on all data within the ecosystem
  • connects marketing and sales activities and delivers MQLs 
  • renders marketing investments transparent across the organisation
  • makes it easier to control and react to external and internal factors and facilitates the continuous collaboration between marketing and business leaders
  • allows informed and involved relationship owners to better leverage marketing activities 
  • improves budget and resource planning
  • enables uniform campaign planning and design
  • facilitates campaign execution and nurturing
  • increases lead scoring
  • allows sophisticated data analysis and reporting
  • we can capitalise on clean data and deliver content excellence
  • we significantly increased employee satisfaction by empowering them
  • our new mindset emphasises that people are the most important resource for a successful data-driven marketing strategy
  • our marketing team now takes the position of a trusted advisor and strategic business partner

Contact us: 

https://pages.pwc.ch/core-contact-page?form_id=7014L0000002qsMQAQ&embed=true&lang=en

Contact us

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Chief Marketing Officer PwC Switzerland & Digital Marketing Lead PwC Europe, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 1885

Devenir la meilleure organisation de marketing de la planète

La transformation du marketing chez PwC (notre histoire)

Pourquoi nous faire confiance ? Parce que nous avons vécu la même expérience. Au cours des dernières années, PwC a considérablement investi dans un écosystème numérique entièrement intégré et repositionné son engagement sur le marché. Nous avons tiré parti de nouveaux outils et technologies, impliqué et formé notre personnel, et adapté notre stratégie et nos processus. En améliorant nos relations avec les clients et en nous adressant à nos groupes cibles, nous avons pu faire de notre marketing un moteur d’activité et développer les affaires de nos clients ainsi que les nôtres.

Du centre de coûts au moteur de l’entreprise

Le marketing intelligent et orienté données ne se limite pas à la technologie : il orchestre les publics, les données, les budgets et la créativité pour créer une campagne en boucle fermée et une expérience client unique. Grâce à notre soutien, vous apprendrez à mieux connaître vos clients et à mieux comprendre leur parcours tout au long de l’entonnoir de vente. 

Se démarquer

Les secteurs du conseil et de l’audit sont extrêmement compétitifs, et nous avons constaté que même nos propres clients ont des difficultés à distinguer PwC de ses concurrents directs. En plus de cette perception générique de la marque sur le marché, notre équipe marketing, focalisée sur la nécessité de réagir aux demandes individuelles et occupée à mener des activités ad-hoc,  n’est pas suffisamment parvenue à stimuler la croissance.

Auparavant, nous n’avions pas de vision claire du retour sur investissement du marketing ou des indicateurs clés de performance, et nous n’étions pas en mesure d’identifier et de cibler des audiences segmentées en raison d’un manque de capacités de profilage et de sources de données déconnectées. Nous avions conscience de nos lacunes, et nous savions que le succès du marketing repose sur l’originalité et non simplement sur des outils. Sur la base de ces connaissances, nous avons défini notre parcours de transformation marketing, avec pour objectif de devenir la meilleure organisation de marketing au monde.

Les trois éléments qui changent la donne : l’ambition, la technologie et les personnes

Être inspiré, être ambitieux

Notre transformation marketing s’est inspirée de grandes marques B2C telles que Apple, Netflix et Uber. Ces entreprises ne cessent de transformer et d’adapter leurs stratégies commerciales avec succès pour répondre aux besoins de leurs clients, voire les anticiper. Conformément à notre conviction que le changement est une question d’engagement des personnes, nous avons étendu notre approche de B2B à B2E en traitant nos employés comme des clients et en les servant avec les meilleures pratiques B2C.

Pour devenir la meilleure organisation de marketing et de communication au monde – et ainsi stimuler la croissance pour nous et nos clients – nous avons redéfini notre stratégie de marketing afin de positionner clairement nos thèmes et compétences de base. Nous avons identifié et remanié les processus fondamentaux tout au long de la chaîne de valeur du marketing, par exemple le modèle des parties prenantes (co-développement), la méthodologie de campagne (intégrée) et le modèle opérationnel (décentralisé).

Utiliser intelligemment la technologie

Tout d’abord, nous avons mis en place un cadre de marketing basé sur la performance, reposant sur une approche structurée de la planification, de la budgétisation ainsi que de la mesure des indicateurs clés de performance et du retour sur investissement. Nous avons ensuite conçu et mis en œuvre une pile technologique de marketing entièrement intégrée, multiplateforme et dotée de l’intelligence artificielle, basée sur un Salesforce Marketing Cloud. Les applications tout au long de l’entonnoir des ventes comprennent la planification (Salesforce pour l’analyse des données), l’exécution (Salesforce, SEA), la mesure (IA, Salesforce), l’apprentissage et la collaboration (gestion des demandes). Mais n’oubliez pas que la technologie est l’outil, pas le but.

Responsabiliser ses collaborateurs

Pour tirer le meilleur parti de vos activités de marketing, le développement technologique agile et l’optimisation continue des processus doivent aller de pair. Les experts en marketing doivent constamment améliorer leurs compétences. L’écoute est la clé de la réussite. C’est pourquoi nous avons élaboré et mis en œuvre un programme complet de perfectionnement numérique pour notre personnel de marketing et leur avons permis de devenir des experts en marketing numérique d’avant-garde. 

PwC and Salesforce

Webinar Series about Customer Centric Transformations 

Whatever industry you operate in, now’s the time to take bold steps forward to get closer to your customers. 

Our series of webinars is a chance for you to explore the latest trends in customer centric transformation and see how they might help you get closer to your target audience.

Explore our Webinars

« Nous favorisons un impact commercial aligné sur l’objectif du cabinet en créant des expériences individuelles exceptionnelles qui rapprochent nos collaborateurs et nos clients. »

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert Chief Marketing Officer PwC Suisse & Leader Digital Marketing, PwC Europe

Faire de son équipe de marketing un partenaire stratégique

Notre initiative de transformation du marketing a produit une variété de résultats ayant des impacts durables :

  • augmente l’efficacité de l’exécution, permet de réaliser des économies et minimise la redondance et la fragmentation ;
  • permet l’automatisation des canaux ;
  • permet une collecte de données unifiée et centralisée sur tous les canaux ;
  • fournit des informations et des actions à partir de toutes les données de l’écosystème ;
  • relie les activités de marketing et de vente et génère des prospects qualifiés par le marketing. 
  • rend les investissements marketing transparents dans toute l’organisation ;
  • facilite le contrôle et la réaction aux facteurs externes et internes, ainsi que la collaboration continue entre les responsables du marketing et de l’entreprise ; 
  • permet aux propriétaires de relations informés et impliqués de mieux tirer parti des activités de marketing. 
  • améliore la planification des budgets et des ressources ;
  • permet une planification et une conception uniformes des campagnes ;
  • facilite l’exécution et le suivi des campagnes ;
  • augmente le scoring de leads ;
  • permet une analyse des données et des rapports sophistiqués.
  • Nous pouvons tirer parti de données propres et offrir un contenu d’excellence.
  • Nous avons considérablement augmenté la satisfaction des employés en les responsabilisant.
  • Notre nouvel état d’esprit met l’accent sur le fait que les personnes sont la ressource la plus importante pour une stratégie marketing réussie basée sur les données.
  • Notre équipe de marketing assume désormais la fonction de conseiller de confiance et de partenaire commercial stratégique

Contactez nous: 

https://pages.pwc.ch/core-contact-page?form_id=7014L0000002qsMQAQ&embed=true&lang=fr

Nous contacter

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Chief Marketing Officer PwC Switzerland & Digital Marketing Lead PwC Europe, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 1885