Business Restructuring Services

Your company faces new types of stress in times of crisis. We show you how to correctly interpret the initial signs, optimise vulnerable units or processes, and steer your company out of a weak position and back on track to success.

Recognising the signs of the times

The franc is becoming even stronger, your customers are increasingly making their purchases online, new competitors are capturing the market, digital technologies are being put to everyday use – these and other strategic and operational changes are presenting you with new challenges. If you do not tackle them early enough, the very existence of your company could be threatened, for instance as a result of falling income, loss of customers or employees, lower profitability and, last but not least, capital and liquidity bottlenecks.

However, it is possible to recognise these signs before they develop into a full-blown company crisis. The downwards spiral can generally be stopped or even reversed. But you need to react quickly. That is the only way in which you can restore your company's capacities and value. This is where our restoration and restructuring advisors come in. Their long-standing experience, combined with our tried-and-tested methods and worldwide network, can help you and your company to skilfully overcome a crisis.

You can count on us

Business reviews and reorganisation reports for banks and investors

Everything needs to be taken care of quickly in crisis situations: your management and investors require reliable information about the strategic, operational and financial condition of your company.

As independent appraisers, we draw up comprehensive company analyses, business reviews and reorganisation reports. We check whether your planning appears plausible in the light of your current market position and central value creation processes, for example. This enables your target groups to accurately assess the current position and risk situation of your company.

Strategic and operational restructuring

Thanks to operational restructuring you can make your company more efficient and productive in the short to medium term, improve your revenue situation and ensure your company’s viability. We also verify your organisation and your processes. We take appropriate steps to help you reduce costs and become noticeably more efficient.

Thanks to strategic restructuring you can re-establish the competitiveness of your company and guarantee its long-term survival. The focus is on markets, product portfolios, products and measures to bring about lasting success.

To put all the chances on your side, we act gradually and in close consultation with you, whilst adopting an efficient control system.

Restructuring: strategic, operational and financial

Financial restructuring

In exceptional situations, your management and investors want to be informed promptly and reliably about the financial situation of your company, and particularly about measures being taken to safeguard liquidity and equity. Refinancing is a key aspect, and can even be decisive.

Refinancing negotiations are often complex, however, and require a great deal of trust on both sides. If you want to start out from the best possible position, you must first constitute and free up any available liquid resources. We show you how.

Working capital management

Your working capital includes receivables, stock and trade accounts payable. It is your most affordable liquidity, cash that you are virtually holding in your hands. However, most companies do not invest their working capital in a growth-inducing manner.

We help you to change this, and explain how you can stock up your liquidity reserves. By comparing key figures and analysing time series and influencing variables, we develop immediate measures to activate your working capital and release liquidity in the short term.

Exit service

Allocating management and capital resources can often make all the difference between the success and failure of a company. You must decide on the future of unprofitable subsidiaries or business units, and consider solutions such as restructuring, sale or liquidation with or without bankruptcy proceedings. These alternatives must be investigated to evaluate the risks and costs of each one before selecting the best option and proceeding consistently with its implementation.

We bring these different courses of action together in our “exit service”. We help you to recognise any crisis-prone business units and analyse alternatives before selecting and implementing the necessary resources. In doing so, we place particular emphasis on the cost and effort involved.

{{filterContent.facetedTitle}}

{{contentList.dataService.numberHits}} {{contentList.dataService.numberHits == 1 ? 'result' : 'results'}}
{{contentList.loadingText}}

Contact us

Reto Brunner

Partner Advisory, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 14 19

Benjamin Rutz

Director Business Restructuring Services

Tel: +41 58 792 2160

Business Restructuring Services

En période de crise, votre entreprise est exposée à de nouvelles forces. Nous vous montrons comment bien interpréter les signes avant-coureurs, optimiser les domaines ou processus vulnérables et remettre votre entreprise sur la voie du succès.

Savoir reconnaître les signes des temps

L’envolée du franc se poursuit, vos clients achètent de plus en plus sur Internet, de nouveaux concurrents partent à la conquête du marché, les technologies numériques deviennent incontournables au quotidien – ces évolutions ainsi que d’autres changements stratégiques et opérationnels vous posent de nouveaux défis. Si vous ne les relevez pas en temps utile, l’existence de votre entreprise peut être menacée par, entre autres, une baisse des recettes, la perte de clients ou de collaborateurs, une rentabilité en berne et, au final, une pénurie de capitaux et de liquidités.

Pourtant, certains signes sont identifiables avant que la crise de l’entreprise ne s’installe. La plupart du temps, il est possible de stopper la spirale descendante, voire de l’inverser. Pour cela, vous devez réagir vite. C’est la seule manière de rétablir la performance et la valeur de votre entreprise. Dans ce contexte, nos conseillers en redressement et en restructuration vous apportent leur aide. Avec nos longues années d’expérience, nos méthodes éprouvées en pratique et notre réseau mondial, nous vous aidons, vous et votre entreprise, à surmonter habilement une situation de crise.

Les domaines dans lesquels vous pouvez compter sur nous

Revues de performance (business reviews) et attestations de redressement pour les banques et les investisseurs

En situation de crise, tout doit aller vite: votre management et vos bailleurs de fonds exigent des informations fiables sur l’état stratégique, opérationnel et financier de votre entreprise.

En tant qu’experts indépendants, nous réalisons des analyses complètes de l’entreprise et élaborons des revues de performance et des attestations de redressement. Nous examinons par exemple si votre planification semble plausible, compte tenu de votre position actuelle sur le marché et des principaux processus de création de valeur. Vos parties prenantes peuvent ainsi évaluer convenablement la situation actuelle et les risques de votre entreprise.

Restructuration stratégique et opérationnelle

Une restructuration opérationnelle vous permet de renforcer l’efficacité et la performance de votre entreprise à court et moyen termes, d’améliorer ses résultats et de la rendre viable. Pour ce faire, nous examinons votre organisation et vos processus. Par des mesures adaptées, nous vous aidons à réduire les coûts et à gagner sensiblement en efficacité.

Avec une restructuration stratégique, vous rétablissez la compétitivité de votre entreprise et vous assurez son existence à long terme. L’accent est mis sur les marchés, les portefeuilles de produits, les produits et les mesures garantissant votre réussite à long terme.

Pour vous permettre d’exploiter au mieux vos chances de réussite, nous procédons par étapes, en étroite collaboration avec vous, et assurons un contrôle des mesures efficace.

Restructuration stratégique, opérationnelle et financière

Restructuration financière

Lors de situations de crise, votre management et vos bailleurs de fonds veulent avoir rapidement des informations fiables sur l’état financier de l’entreprise, en particulier sur la garantie des liquidités et fonds propres. Dans ce contexte, le refinancement joue un rôle central, voire décisif.

Cependant, les négociations de refinancement sont bien souvent complexes et requièrent un haut niveau de confiance mutuelle. Pour être en mesure de les entamer dans une position optimale, vous devez pouvoir identifier les liquidités disponibles et les libérer. Nous vous montrons comment procéder.

Gestion du fonds de roulement

Votre fonds de roulement inclut les créances, les stocks et les engagements résultant de livraisons et de prestations. C’est pour ainsi dire votre liquidité la plus avantageuse car vous la tenez quasiment entre vos mains. Seulement la plupart du temps, les entreprises n’utilisent pas leur fonds de roulement de manière à stimuler la croissance.

Nous vous aidons à changer cela et à accroître vos réserves de liquidités. En comparant des indicateurs et en analysant des séries chronologiques et des facteurs d’influence, nous élaborons pour vous des mesures d’urgence permettant d’activer votre fonds de roulement et de libérer des liquidités à court terme.

Exit Service

L’affectation des ressources de gestion et de capital est souvent décisive pour l’existence de l’entreprise. Vous devez donc décider également de l’avenir des filiales et des branches d’activité peu rentables et réfléchir, par exemple, à leur restructuration, leur vente ou leur liquidation, avec ou sans procédure d’insolvabilité. Il faut pour cela examiner les risques et les coûts de ces alternatives, sélectionner la meilleure d’entre elles et faire progresser systématiquement sa mise en œuvre.

Nous regroupons ces alternatives d’action sous le terme «Exit Service». Nous vous aidons à identifier les parties d’entreprise menacées par la crise, à évaluer les alternatives, à sélectionner les ressources nécessaires et à les mettre en œuvre. Ce faisant, nous mettons plus particulièrement l’accent sur les coûts et les charges.

Nous contacter

Reto Brunner

Partner, Advisory, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 14 19

Benjamin Rutz

Director Business Restructuring Services, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 2160

Nous contacter

Marc Schmidli

Partner, Deals and Valuations Leader, PwC Switzerland

Tel : +41 58 792 15 64