Skip to content Skip to footer
Search
PwC

Menu

Events

Loading Results

The digital transformation of an NPO

Innovating with and for customers through the implementation of an NPO solution (case study)

Digital technologies are changing how we think, work and live. Because expectations are increasing with each digital innovation: greater convenience, more relevant information, more tangible experiences, faster services, personalised offers and finally a more human touch. This transformation affects not only governments and commercial companies but also nonprofit organisations (NPOs). Find out here how we’re helping them to keep pace with their custom-ers and the future.

Data for actions

Many national and international non-governmental organisations (NGOs) are committed to a healthy environment, an intact planet and a future that’s worth living for the upcoming generations. To turn their visions into reality, they need support in the form of donations, member contributions and aid. With this come new challenges, as young people especially don’t just want to donate money, they want to play an active part themselves. This means companies need to be innovative in their offerings, offer personalised experience value, serve the different channels of their dialogue groups, create new forms of customer relationships and nurture them accordingly. For this they need a comprehensive IT infrastructure, efficient applications and agile management of data – and change. 

Remaining agile and getting people involved

This is where our digital experts for NPOs come into play. For one internationally active NPO, in joint workshops we analysed the requirements and customer journeys of different dialogue groups. We converted our findings into user stories and mapped out a coherent approach for how the NPO can address the different target groups more effectively. In the weeks that followed, we developed a prototype that covered most of the user processes, which the users were then able to evaluate. This enabled us to validate the envisaged, improved user experience. The ‘scrum’ agile software development approach was followed for the further development of the system.

We were able to supply the desired functionality just a few weeks after the project began. In addition, our specialists opted for an iterative, sprint-based procedure, according to which the solution was continually tested by the users to ensure acceptance and user orientation. The new system includes the Sales Cloud, Nonprofit Success Pack, Service Cloud and Marketing Cloud applications. 

«A major component of a successful NPO solution is ensuring that we involve the employees in the optimisation process and show them how they and their company will benefit.»

Oliver Ripplinger, Director Customer Centric Transformation, PwC Switzerland
Webinar Series Customer Centric Transformation

Webinar Series about Customer Centric Transformations 

Whatever industry you operate in, now’s the time to take bold steps forward to get closer to your customers. 

Our series of webinars is a chance for you to explore the latest trends in customer centric transformation and see how they might help you get closer to your target audience.

Explore our Webinars

Benefits for all committed parties

This exemplary project has significantly driven forward the digital transformation of the NGO. And the benefits of the solution developed and implemented by PwC are accordingly extensive:

  • The NPO now has an integrated multichannel infrastructure that offers interested parties and members freedom of choice and flexibility for making contact.
  • Customers become partners: the interaction works efficiently across various channels and on a targeted basis in the areas focused upon.
  • The new solution offers a 360-degree view of marketing, services and donation/membership activities.
  • It enables synergies between customer relationship, marketing and customer service functions to be utilised.
  • With the help of customer data and the findings derived from them, the NPO can maximise the donating behaviour of its dialogue groups.
  • Numerous processes – especially in customer service – have been simplified and centralised. Support activities are now documented transparently.
  • The new solution is efficient, intuitive to use, built on a modular basis and largely automated. 

NPOs also need to take an entrepreneurial approach

The challenges for NPOs are no less than those faced by companies in the private sector. Both need to meet the increasing needs of various dialogue groups, work with limited resources and hold their ground in a highly competitive environment. Powerful end-to-end solutions are tailored specifically to the tasks of NPOs, so they can improve how they network digitally and optimise their commitment. Read how in this expert article

Contact us

https://pages.pwc.ch/core-contact-page?form_id=7014L0000004zizQAA&embed=true&lang=en

Contact us

Alexander Schultz-Wirth

Alexander Schultz-Wirth

Partner FS Technology Consulting and Customer Centric Transformation, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 47 97

Oliver Ripplinger

Oliver Ripplinger

Director, Customer Centric Transformation, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 4754

Michael Plassmann

Michael Plassmann

Senior Manager, Customer Centric Transformation, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 29 35

Skip to content Skip to footer
Suche

Ergebnisse laden

Die digitale Transformation einer NPO

Mit und für Kunden innovieren - Einblicke in unsere Zusammenarbeit mit einer NPO (Fallstudie)

Digitale Technologien verändern unsere Art zu denken, zu arbeiten, zu leben. Denn mit jeder digitalen Innovation steigen die Erwartungen: mehr Bequemlichkeit, relevantere Informationen, greifbarere Erlebnisse, schnellere Services, personalisierte Angebote und schliesslich eine menschlichere Note. Dieser Wandel betrifft nicht nur Regierungen und kommerzielle Unternehmen, sondern auch Non-Profit-Organisationen (NPOs). Erfahren Sie hier, wie wir diese unterstützen, damit sie am Puls von Kunden und Zukunft bleiben.

Daten für Taten

Viele nationale und internationale Nichtregierungsorganisationen (NGOs) engagieren sich für eine gesunde Natur, einen intakten Planeten und eine lebenswerte Zukunft für nachkommende Generationen. Um ihre Visionen in die Realität umzusetzen, sind sie auf Unterstützung in Form von Spenden, Mitgliederbeiträgen und Mithilfe angewiesen. Damit gehen neue Herausforderungen einher. Denn gerade junge Menschen wollen nicht nur Geld spenden, sondern selber aktiv werden. So müssen die Unternehmen ihre Angebote innovieren, einen personalisierten Erlebnismehrwert bieten, verschiedene Kanäle ihrer Dialoggruppen bedienen, neue Formen von Kundenbeziehungen schaffen und diese entsprechend pflegen. Dazu brauchen sie eine umfassende IT-Infrastruktur, effiziente Anwendungen sowie einen agilen Umgang mit Daten – und mit Veränderung.

Agil bleiben und involvieren

Hier kommen unsere Digitalexperten für NPOs ins Spiel. Für ein international tätiges Non-Profit-Unternehmen analysierten wir in gemeinsamen Workshops die Anforderungen und Customer Journeys verschiedener Dialoggruppen. Unsere Erkenntnisse übersetzten wir in sogenannte User Stories und skizzierten ein schlüssiges Vorgehen auf, wie die verschiedenen Zielgruppen effektiver angesprochen werden können. In den folgenden Wochen entwickelten wir einen Prototyp, der die meisten Prozesse der Benutzenden abdeckte und von diesen bewertet werden konnte. So liess sich die angestrebte User Experience validieren. Die weitere Entwicklung des Systems erfolgte im agilen Softwareentwicklungsansatz Scrum.

Schon wenige Wochen nach Projektstart konnten wir die gewünschten Funktionalitäten bereitstellen. Dazu wählten unsere Spezialisten ein iteratives, sprintbasiertes Vorgehen, wonach die Lösung kontinuierlich durch die Benutzenden getestet wurde, um Akzeptanz und Benutzerorientierung sicherzustellen. Das neue System enthält die Anwendungen Sales Cloud, Nonprofit Success Pack, Service Cloud und Marketing Cloud.

«Ein Schlüsselbestandteil einer erfolgreichen NPO-Lösung besteht darin, dass wir die Mitarbeitenden in den Optimierungsprozess einbeziehen und ihnen aufzeigen, welche Vorteile für sie und ihr Unternehmen daraus hervorgehen.»

Oliver Ripplinger, Director Customer Centric Transformation, PwC Schweiz
Webinar Series Customer Centric Transformation

Webinar Series about Customer Centric Transformations 

Whatever industry you operate in, now’s the time to take bold steps forward to get closer to your customers. 

Our series of webinars is a chance for you to explore the latest trends in customer centric transformation and see how they might help you get closer to your target audience.

Explore our Webinars

Vorteile für alle Engagierten

Dieses beispielhafte Projekt hat die digitale Transformation des Nichtregierungsunternehmens massgeblich vorangetrieben. Entsprechend umfassend sind die Vorteile der von PwC entwickelten und implementierten Lösung:

  • Die NPO unterhält heute eine integrierte Multichannel-Infrastruktur, welche  Interessierten und Mitgliedern Wahlfreiheit und Flexibilität bei der Kontaktaufnahme bietet.
  • Kunden werden zu Partnern: Die Interaktion erfolgt effizient über diverse Kanäle und gezielt in den gewünschten Themenbereichen.
  • Die neue Lösung bietet eine 360-Grad-Sicht auf Marketing-, Services- und Spenden-/Mitgliedschaftsaktivitäten.
  • Sie setzt Synergien zwischen Funktionalitäten von Customer Relationship, Marketing und Kundendienst frei.
  • Mithilfe von Kundendaten und daraus gewonnenen Erkenntnissen kann die NPO das Spendenverhalten seiner Dialoggruppen maximieren.
  • Zahlreiche Prozesse – vor allem im Kundenservice – wurden vereinfacht und zentralisiert. Supportaktivitäten werden neu transparent dokumentiert.
  • Die neue Lösung ist effizient, intuitiv bedienbar, modular aufgebaut und weitgehend automatisiert. 

Auch NPOs müssen unternehmerisch agieren

Die Herausforderungen für NPOs stehen denjenigen für Unternehmen der Privatwirtschaft in nichts nach. Beide müssen den steigenden Bedürfnissen diverser Dialoggruppen gerecht werden, mit begrenzten Ressourcen arbeiten und sich in einem hart umkämpften Wettbewerbsumfeld behaupten. Leistungsstarke End-to-End-Lösungen sind speziell auf die Aufgaben von NPOs zugeschnitten. So können diese sich digital besser vernetzen und ihr Engagement optimieren. Wie, lesen Sie in diesem Fachartikel

Kontaktieren Sie uns

https://pages.pwc.ch/core-contact-page?form_id=7014L0000004zizQAA&embed=true&lang=de

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Alexander Schultz-Wirth

Alexander Schultz-Wirth

Partner, Leader Customer Transformation and FS Technology Consulting, PwC Switzerland

Tel.: +41 58 792 47 97

Oliver Ripplinger

Oliver Ripplinger

Partner, Customer Transformation, PwC Switzerland

Tel.: +41 58 792 4754

Michael Plassmann

Michael Plassmann

Senior Manager, Customer Transformation, PwC Switzerland

Tel.: +41 58 792 29 35