Skip to content Skip to footer
Search
PwC

Menu

Events

Loading Results

Becoming the best marketing organisation on the planet

PwC's Marketing Transformation

Why should you trust us? Because we have been through the same experience ourselves. In the past few years, PwC has significantly invested in a fully integrated digital ecosystem and repositioned its market engagement. We have leveraged new tools and technologies, engaged and trained our people, and adapted our strategy and processes. By improving our customer relationships and addressing our target groups, we were able to turn our marketing into a business driver and to grow both our clients’ business as well as our own.

From cost centre to business driver

Intelligent, data-driven marketing is about much more than technology – it orchestrates audiences, data, budget and creativity to create a closed loop campaign and a unique customer experience. With our support, you get to know your customers more closely and will better understand their journeys along the entire sales funnel. 

Stand out from the crowd

The consulting and auditing industries are extremely competitive, and we have found that even our own clients have difficulties distinguishing PwC from its direct competitors. In addition to this generic brand perception in the market, our marketing team could not sufficiently drive growth, since it predominantly needed to react to individual requests and was busy carrying out ad-hoc activities.

Previously, we had no clear view of marketing ROI or performance-based marketing KPIs, and we were not able to identify and target segmented audiences due to a lack of profiling capabilities and disconnected data sources. We knew what we lacked, and we knew that marketing success stems from people doing things differently and not from just implementing tools. This knowledge defined our marketing transformation journey with the goal of becoming the world’s best marketing organisation.

Be inspired, be ambitious

Our marketing transformation was inspired by leading B2C brands such as Apple, Netflix and Uber. These companies keep transforming and adapting their business strategies successfully to meet and even anticipate their customers’ needs. In line with our conviction that change is about people engagement, we expanded our approach from B2B to B2E by treating our employees like customers and servicing them with B2C best practices.

To become the world’s best marketing and communications organisation – and thus driving growth for us and our clients – we redefined our marketing strategy to clearly position our core topics and competences. We identified and re-designed the core processes along the entire marketing value chain, e.g. stakeholder model (co-develop), campaign methodology (integrated) and operating model (decentralised).

Use technology smartly

First, we implemented a performance-based marketing framework built on a structured approach to planning, budgeting as well as KPI and ROI measurement. Then we designed and implemented a fully integrated, multi-platform and AI-enabled marketing technology stack based on Salesforce marketing cloud. The applications along the sales funnel include planning (Salesforce for data analysis), execution (Salesforce, SEA), measuring (AI, Salesforce), learning and collaboration (request management). But remember, technology is the tool, not the goal.

Empower your people

To get the absolute most out of your marketing activities, agile tech development and continuous process optimisation must go hand in hand. Marketing experts must constantly improve their skills. Listening is the name of the game. This is why we have developed and implemented a comprehensive digital upskilling programme for our marketing staff and enabled them to become pioneering digital marketing experts. 

PwC and Salesforce

Webinar Series about Customer Centric Transformations 

Whatever industry you operate in, now’s the time to take bold steps forward to get closer to your customers. 

Our series of webinars is a chance for you to explore the latest trends in customer centric transformation and see how they might help you get closer to your target audience.

Explore our Webinars

«We drive commercial impact aligned to the firm’s purpose by creating outstanding individual experiences that bring our people and our clients together.»

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert Head of Marketing and Communications, PwC Switzerland & Leader Digital Marketing, PwC

Make your marketing team a strategic partner

Our marketing transformation initiative delivered manyfold results with sustainable impacts:

  • increases execution efficiency, harbours cost savings and minimises redundancy and fragmentation
  • enables channel automation
  • allows for unified and centrally available data collection across channels
  • delivers insights from and action on all data within the ecosystem
  • connects marketing and sales activities and delivers MQLs 
  • renders marketing investments transparent across the organisation
  • makes it easier to control and react to external and internal factors and facilitates the continuous collaboration between marketing and business leaders
  • allows informed and involved relationship owners to better leverage marketing activities 
  • improves budget and resource planning
  • enables uniform campaign planning and design
  • facilitates campaign execution and nurturing
  • increases lead scoring
  • allows sophisticated data analysis and reporting
  • we can capitalise on clean data and deliver content excellence
  • we significantly increased employee satisfaction by empowering them
  • our new mindset emphasises that people are the most important resource for a successful data-driven marketing strategy
  • our marketing team now takes the position of a trusted advisor and strategic business partner

Contact us: 

https://pages.pwc.ch/core-contact-page?form_id=7014L0000002qsMQAQ&embed=true&lang=en

Contact us

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Chief Marketing Officer PwC Switzerland & Digital Marketing Lead PwC Europe, PwC Switzerland

Tel: +41 58 792 1885

Skip to content Skip to footer
Suche

Ergebnisse laden

Über unser Ziel die beste Marketing-Organisation auf dem Planeten zu werden

PwC's Marketing Transformation

Warum sollten Sie uns vertrauen? Weil wir selbst die gleichen Erfahrungen gemacht haben. In den vergangenen Jahren hat PwC erhebliche Mittel in ein vollständig integriertes digitales Ökosystem investiert und sein Marktengagement neu positioniert. Wir haben neue Marketing Tools und Technologien eingesetzt, unsere Mitarbeitenden geschult und unsere Strategie und Prozesse angepasst. Durch die Verbesserung unserer Kundenbeziehungen und die direktere Ansprache unserer Zielgruppen konnten wir unsere Marketing-Funktion in einen Performancetreiber verwandeln und sowohl das Geschäft unserer Kunden als auch unser eigenes expandieren.

Von Kostenstelle zum Performancefaktor

Bei intelligentem, datengesteuertem Marketing geht es um viel mehr als nur um Technologie: Dabei werden Zielgruppen, Daten, Budget und Kreativität orchestriert, um eine schlüssige Kampagne und ein einzigartiges Kundenerlebnis zu schaffen. Mit Hilfe unserer Unterstützung lernen Sie Ihre Kunden genauer kennen und verstehen deren Journey entlang des gesamten Sales Funnels besser. 

Aus der Masse hervorstechen

Die Beratungs- und Wirtschaftsprüfungsbranche ist sehr hart umkämpft, und wir mussten feststellen, dass sich selbst unsere eigenen Kunden schwertun, PwC von den direkten Wettbewerbern in der Branche zu unterscheiden. Abgesehen von dieser branchentypischen Markenwahrnehmung konnte unser Marketing-Team das Wachstum nicht ausreichend vorantreiben, da es überwiegend auf Einzelanfragen reagieren musste und mit der Ausführung von Ad-hoc-Aktivitäten beschäftigt war.

Davor verfügten wir über keinen klaren Überblick bezogen auf die Marketing-ROI oder leistungsbezogene Marketing-KPIs. Ausserdem konnten wir aufgrund fehlender Profilierungskompetenzen und isolierter Datenquellen keine bestimmten Zielgruppen identifizieren und ansprechen. Wir wussten, woran es uns mangelte, und wir wussten, dass Erfolg im Marketing auf Menschen basiert, welche Dinge anders angehen, und nicht nur Tools anwenden. Dieses Wissen definierte unsere Marketing Transformation mit dem Ziel, die beste Marketing-Organisation auf dem Planeten zu werden.

Die drei Erfolgsgaranten – Ehrgeiz, Technologie, Menschen

Mut zu Inspiration und Ehrgeiz

Unsere Marketing-Transformation wurde von führenden B2C-Marken wie Apple, Netflix und Uber inspiriert. Diese Unternehmen transformieren und adaptieren ihre Geschäftsstrategien laufend auf erfolgreiche Weise, um die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden erfüllen und sogar vorwegnehmen zu können. Im Einklang mit unserer Überzeugung, dass es bei Veränderungen darum geht, die Menschen an Bord zu holen und zu begeistern, haben wir unseren Ansatz von B2B auf B2E erweitert, indem wir unsere Mitarbeitenden wie Kunden behandeln und sie mit B2C-Best-Practices betreuen.

Um die beste Organisation in Sachen Marketing und Kommunikation zu werden – und damit das Wachstum für unsere Kunden und uns voranzutreiben – haben wir unsere Marketing-Strategie neu definiert, um unsere Kernthemen und -kompetenzen klar abzustecken. Wir haben die Kernprozesse entlang der gesamten Marketing Value Chain identifiziert und neu konzipiert, z.B. das Stakeholder-Modell (Co-Development), die Kampagnenmethodik (integriert) sowie das Betriebsmodell (dezentral).

Technologie intelligent nutzen

Zunächst setzten wir ein leistungsbasiertes Rahmenmodell für das Marketing um, das auf einem strukturierten Ansatz für Planung, Budgetierung sowie KPI- und ROI-Messung aufbaut. Dann entwarfen und implementierten wir eine vollständig integrierte, plattformübergreifende und KI-fähige Sammlung von Marketing-Technologien basierend auf der Salesforce Marketing Cloud. Die Anwendungen entlang des gesamten Sales Funnels erstrecken sich auf die Planung (Salesforce für die Datenanalyse), Ausführung (Salesforce, SEA), Messung (KI, Salesforce) sowie das Lernen und Zusammenarbeiten (Anfragemanagement). Aber nicht zu vergessen: Technologie ist nur das Werkzeug, nicht das Ziel.

Befähigen Sie Ihre Mitarbeitenden

Um das absolute Maximum aus Ihren Marketingaktivitäten herauszuholen, müssen eine agile Tech-Entwicklung und kontinuierliche Prozessoptimierung einander optimal ergänzen. Marketingexperten müssen ihre Fähigkeiten laufend verbessern. Zuhören lautet die Devise. Aus diesem Grund haben wir ein umfassendes digitales Weiterbildungsprogramm für unsere Marketing-Mitarbeitenden entwickelt und eingeführt, das ihnen dabei half, sich zu kompetenten Vorreitern des digitalen Marketings zu entwickeln. 

PwC and Salesforce

Webinar Series about Customer Centric Transformations 

Whatever industry you operate in, now’s the time to take bold steps forward to get closer to your customers. 

Our series of webinars is a chance for you to explore the latest trends in customer centric transformation and see how they might help you get closer to your target audience.

Explore our Webinars

«Wir treiben die wirtschaftliche Wirkung im Einklang mit der Unternehmensmission voran, indem wir herausragende individuelle Erfahrungen schaffen, die unsere Mitarbeitenden und unsere Kunden zusammenbringen.»

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert Head of Marketing and Communications, PwC Switzerland & Leader Digital Marketing, PwC Europe

Machen Sie Ihr Marketing-Team zu einem strategischen Partner

Unsere Transformationsinitiative für das Marketing hat eine Vielzahl von Ergebnissen mit nachhaltigen Auswirkungen geliefert:

  • Für mehr Ausführungseffizienz, Kosteneinsparungen und minimierte Redundanz und Fragmentierung
  • Ermöglicht Channel Automatisierung
  • Hilft bei einer einheitlichen und zentral verfügbaren Datenerfassung über sämtliche Kanäle hinweg
  • Liefert Erkenntnisse und Massnahmen für alle Daten innerhalb des Ökosystems
  • Verbindet Aktivitäten im Marketing und Sales und liefert MQLs 
  • Sorgt für unternehmensweit transparente Investitionen in das Marketing
  • Erleichtert die Kontrolle und Reaktion auf externe und interne Faktoren sowie die kontinuierliche Zusammenarbeit zwischen Marketing- und Business Leaders
  • Ermöglicht es informierten und involvierten Beziehungsverantwortlichen, Marketing-Aktivitäten besser zum Tragen zu bringen 
  • Verbessert die Budget- und Ressourcenplanung
  • Ermöglicht eine einheitliche Kampagnenplanung und -gestaltung
  • Erleichtert die Ausführung und Pflege von Kampagnen
  • Erhöht das Lead Scoring
  • Ermöglicht anspruchsvolle Datenanalysen und Berichte
  • Wir können aus bereinigten Daten Kapital schlagen und hervorragende Inhalte liefern
  • Wir haben die Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeitenden deutlich erhöht, indem wir sie befähigt haben
  • Unsere neue Mentalität legt Wert darauf, dass die wichtigste Ressource für eine erfolgreiche datengesteuerte Marketing-Strategie die Menschen sind
  • Unser Marketing-Team nimmt nun die Position eines vertrauenswürdigen Beraters und strategischen Geschäftspartners ein

Kontaktieren Sie uns: 

https://pages.pwc.ch/core-contact-page?form_id=7014L0000002qsMQAQ&embed=true&lang=de

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Jan-Hendrik Völker-Albert

Chief Marketing Officer PwC Switzerland & Digital Marketing Lead PwC Europe, PwC Switzerland

Tel.: +41 58 792 1885